Checkout
 

arnout in ant

Fix for Tar-time

Submitted by: Stefan Bodewig <bodewig@bost.de>

XML Parsing kit required.

Submitted by: David H Elrod <dhelrod@rivendell.com>

Two new tasks, untar & gunzip, to complement the tar & gzip.

Submitted by: Stefan Bodewig <stefan.bodewig@megabit.net>

    • -0
    • +132
    /core/trunk/src/main/org/apache/tools/ant/taskdefs/GUnzip.java
    • -0
    • +145
    /core/trunk/src/main/org/apache/tools/ant/taskdefs/Untar.java
Fixed problem when an empty tag was supplied.

Submitted by: Jean-Noel Gadreau <jngadreau@activcard.com>

Fixed inconsistency between docs and build.xml

Submitted by: Mariusz Nowostawski (mariusz@marni.otago.ac.nz)

Added a "compress" attribute to the Zip and Jar task.

Submitted by: Stefan Bodewig (bodewig@bost.de)

Properly set the "ant.java.version" property.

Submitted by: Justyna Horwat

Fixed copydir attributes in example.

Submitted by: Michael Smith <michael@sneakerlabs.com>

Fixed examples for writing your own task.

Removed references to old "init" task.

Added some comments to some examples.

Fixed the name ordering I broke with the previous checkin.

Updated the manual to contain info on the pattern based directory scanning.

    • -145
    • +414
    /core/trunk/docs/index.html
Made tasks able to use the new pattern based directory scanning, while

retaining backwards compatibility.

Initial checkin